Manchester City Football Club

This is a football club located in the city of Manchester in Europe. Abu Dhabi United group are the club’s current owners. They have owned the club since the August of 2008 to date. They play their local league matches at the ETIHAD Stadium.

The club clinched the FA Cup final held in 2011. They edged out Stoke City by a solitary goal to nothing that became their fifth FA Cup in history. The club qualified for the UEFA champion’s league in the same league season for the first time since 1968. The club won the Premier League in memorable fashion in the 2011-12 season by scoring two goals in injury time to beat their fiercest rivals Manchester United to the title of that season.

The decisive goal was scored by Kun Aguero. This became their first premier trophy in 44 years. Currently, the club is position two in the Barclays Premier League behind Chelsea football club. Their current manager Manuel Pellegrini got appointed after the sacking of Roberto Mancini in 2013. In his first major season, he won the League Cup, and the Premier League.

The players currently playing for Manchester City are the following: Joe Hart, Pablo Zabaleta , Vincent Kompany (captain), Bacary Sagna, Fernando, James Milner, Samir Nasri, Edin Džeko, Aleksandar Kolarov, Willy Caballero , Wilfried Bony, Jesús Navas, Sergio Agüero, Frank Lampard, Eliaquim Mangala, David Silva, Gaël Clichy, Fernandinho, Martín Demichelis, Richard Wright, Stevan Jovetic, Dedryck Boyata, Yaya Touré (vice-captain). All this form the first team squad.